to bottom to top

Center for International Legal Studies

Lawyering in the International Market

Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa, Wednesday, 14 May - Sunday, 18 May 2008

Speakers from Europe, North America, Latin America, and Asia will examine the most common issues confronting lawyers engaged in crossborder matters: intellectual property (trademarks, patents, copyrights), mergers and acquisitions, employment and business immigration, arbitration, litigation and dispute resolution, franchising and licensing, sales, finance and investment, bankruptcy and insolvency, taxation, telecommunications and the Internet.

The symposium starts on Wednesday, 14 May at 2.00 p.m. with lunch. Two sessions will follow Wed PM before Cocktails and Dinner. Eight more sessions will follow Thu. Fri, and Sat. Social program includes 2 game drives per day, elephant interaction and a traditional dinner Saturday evening.

The Center will certify up 1.8 CLE credits (based on 50-min hours) and/or 1.5 CLE/CPD (based on 60-min hours) per 90-min session attended

Fees includes four nights top accommodation, all breakfasts, all lunches, all dinners, 6 game drives, elephant interaction, travel insurance, CLE/CPD accreditation, and materials (for delegates and faculty).

Layers are recommended

Transfers between Johannesburg Airport and Pilanesberg Game Reserve available as per CILS schedule (Morning and Early Afternoon Transfers Only)

Registered Delegates and Faculty

William Balzli, Chrysta Bán, Olivia Maria Baratta, Dhinesh Bhaskaran, Paul Sherwood Blencowe, John Daniel Campbell, Margaret A. Dobrowitsky, Michael E. Eisenstadt, Sharon M. Erwin, Edward W. Fashole-Luke, II, Clyde B. Garrett, Jr., Lourdes P. Gomez, Joseph K. Hetrick, Hiba I. Husseini, Andre R. Jaglom, Ayuli Jemide, Karen S. Kienbaum, Vickie E. Koutsovoulou, Rona M. Lum, Barry Mallin, Terry O'Reilly, Richard J. Peltz-Steele, Gregory K. Ranslam, Soma Ray-Ellis, Denis T. Rice, Paul Riethmuller, Howard Rosenfield, Peter Ruby, Miguel Ruiz Herrera, Afsheen A. Shah, Jon Shelburne, Christof Siefarth, Ercus Stewart, Leon Versfeld, Ronald J. Vles, Florence Wyler Nyakabau, Kim A. Yourchock,