to bottom to top

Center for International Legal Studies

International Business Law Summit

Luxor, Egypt, Monday, 2 November - Friday, 6 November 2009

Faculty Confirmation/Registration

Monday, 2 November 2009 embark Luxor early morning, lunch, pre-dinner drinks and gala dinner onboard visit: Valley of the Kings and Queens, El Deir El Bahari of Hatshepsut, Colossi of Memnon facing the Nile, Karnak and Luxor Temples, Tuesday, 3 November 2009 full day sailing to Esna and Edfu; breakfast, conference sessions including coffee lunch and dinner onboard, Wednesday, 4 November 2009 sail to Kom Ombo and Aswan; breakfast, conference sessions including coffee, lunch and dinner onboard – visit: Temple of Horus in Edfu, Temple shared by the Gods Sobek and Haroeris in Kom Ombo, Thursday, 5 November 2009 breakfast, lunch, pre-dinner drinks, concluding gala dinner onboard – visit: High Dam, the Unfinished Obelisk and the Temple of Philae, Islands of Aswan by Felucca, Agha Khan Mausoleum

This event starts on Monday, 2 November with early morning check-in at the M/S Farida and Luxor Sightseeing. Sessions will run according to schedule below. The business language is English.

The Center will certify up 1.8 CLE credits (based on 50-min hours) and/or 1.5 CLE/CPD (based on 60-min hours) per 90-min session attended.

The Delegate Fee of Euro 3219 includes four nights luxury accommodation, all breakfasts, lunches and dinners onboard the M/S Farida, sightseeing according to schedule, professional program, CLE/CPD accreditation, and materials (for delegates and faculty).

Dress: Business Casual

Fly into Luxor and out of Aswan via Cairo

Registered Delegates and Faculty

Sharon Breckenridge Thomas, Chrysta Bán, Alexander G. Calfo, Katarína Chovancová, Charles C. Coyne, Elizabeth Greenwood, Joseph K. Hetrick, Marsha C. Huie, Tamila Jensen, Yannis Kelemenis, Kafayat Lambo, Julian Malins, Patricia McGarvey Rosendahl, Annita Papakyriacou, Inga Parsons, Gregory K. Ranslam, Miguel Ruiz Herrera, Christof Siefarth, Tasdikiah Siregar, Thomas W. Studwell, Dirk Van Gerven, Jeannette K. Wibmer,